Skip To Main Content

Administrative Team

Anthony Carroll

Anthony Carroll

Mr. Carroll was named principal of Mattawoman Middle School in 2024. Prior to serving as principal at Mattawoman, Carroll served as principal of Mary B. Neal Elementary School for two years. Before pursuing a principal role with Charles County Public Schools (CCPS), Mr. Carroll was the 12-month assistant principal at Mattawoman for several years. He also served as an assistant principal at Matthew Henson Middle School. In 2019, Mr. Carroll was named as the CCPS Vice Principal of the Year. Mr. Carroll started his career with CCPS in 2011 as an Instructional Resource Teacher at Matthew Henson and General Smallwood middle schools.

Prior to joining CCPS, Mr. Carroll served 11 years in Prince George’s County Public Schools serving as a middle school and resource teacher. Mr. Carroll has a Bachelor of Arts in Communication from North Carolina A&T State University, and a Master of Science in Curriculum and Instruction with and Administration Focus from McDaniel College. 

Zachary Ortolano
Assistant Principal 

Heather Tonnessen, Assistant Principat, Mattawoman Middle Scholl
Heather Ford
Assistant Principal

Brad Williams
Assistant Principal